Portsmouth Public Library Board

Mission Statement: To ensure that the Library provides the best material, information, and services to meet the educational, recreational, cultural, and social needs of our diverse city; to support lifelong learning; and to provide an atmosphere that is welcoming, respectful and professional.

The Board is composed of nine members who shall be citizens of the City and are appointed by City Council for three-year terms. The City Librarian serves as the ex-officio Secretary of the Board to insure that Board policy and library administration are coordinated.

The board meetings are held at 12:00 noon on the second Thursday of each month in the Conference Room of the Main Library, 601 Court Street, Portsmouth (unless otherwise indicated in advance). For information call Director Todd Elliott at 393-8365.

Portsmouth Public Library Advisory Board Members (with term expiration)
Kimberly Bright (Nov 2017)
Kintrell Devin (Nov 2016)
Jennifer Powell, Chair (Nov 2017)
Lois Radford (Nov 2015)
Jason Rich (Nov 2016)
Brian Shaffer (Nov 2015)
Preston Vaughan (Nov 2017)
Linnea Whitlow, Vice-Chair (Nov 2015)
Todd D. Elliott, ex officio Secretary